Sea Blue Lens

Good Morning, Sunshine

15 Comments

The Old Maple

Reaching For the Sun

Yesterday was grey and drippy, but today dawned blue and gold. The thermometer rose, at least briefly, into the low fifties. What should I do? I know — I’ll sit on the back doorstep, soaking up sunshine and making vitamin D. It’s probably even better for the soul than for the body.

Sunshiny Day

Sun Worshiper

There are still some sizable piles of snow on the shady sides of the house, but most of it is gone from the lawns, leaving behind a few icy patches and a small pond.

IMG_2840

Chillin’

Snowmelt

Snow Puddle

Underneath it all, things have been getting ready, and now they are venturing into the light.

Spring Peepers

Spring Peepers

And then, as if that weren’t enough surprises for the day, I found this:

Yin and Yang

Yin and Yang

Perhaps it’s a reminder that things will work out and balance out: the light and dark, the warm and cold. It may have seemed like an endless winter, but spring is coming. The real thing will be here soon!

 

15 thoughts on “Good Morning, Sunshine

  1. Definitely looks like you are enjoying your blue and gold day! Love the watercolor selfie – I really like the results of that app – so realistic – the smile and sunglasses tell the whole story.

  2. Lovley selfie. I agree -sunshine is so good for the soul!

  3. I get so excited when those bits of green begin to appear! Your world looks much like mine with the snow puddles and the gray. We even had more snow today. Only a dusting, but it had better melt fast.

  4. I absolutely love that selfie! We still have some snow but it is slowly going away. I am hoping for a better April!

  5. So fun to see the signs of Spring that you focused on…..loved seeing your blue sky and spring peepers. Your selfie is just wonderful — you look so happy!

  6. Love the Waterlogue selfie, Lee! Also great tree shot!

  7. I love the yin and yang photo ~ I must still possess the souls of my last two golden retrievers.

  8. Love your spring peeks and your Waterlogue Selfie . . .
    Waterlogue certainly has been popular in the past month . . .
    Spring promises happened here today . . .
    There has been rain, sun, muddy puddles and 50 degrees.
    Quite the treat for the first time since November 2013 . . .
    Now for the melting . . . before we find green . . .

  9. Love the word “snow puddles.” Perfect. Ours are “rain puddles.” But Mother Nature sees through the din and into the light. I could feel that vitamin D just nestling into your heart! May it continue to shine. As I write the sun just crept through my window ! What a lovely feeling it is.

  10. It looks like you are just about right where we are as far as spring is concerned, Lee.
    We are however, supposed to have some snow tomorrow.

    I hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend, and I wish you a bright week ahead.

  11. Great shots. Like the watercolor look. It’s always exciting to see the first new growth of spring. Love the last one–that it appeared as Yin and Yang.

  12. Beautiful spring selfie! So good to see the little sprouts popping out! I love your unexpected find…it always makes me smile to walk upon something out of place; something that seems to be left just for me to find!

  13. Love this time of year and you’ve captured it beautifully. Great selfie!

  14. What a happy, spring loving post. And your selfie is the best!

  15. Nothing is like the first touch of spring, is it!? Lovely images really capturing that spring feeling. Keep enjoying the spring as it continues to unfold.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers