Sea Blue Lens

Scavenger Hunt: April Already?

26 Comments

Another week gone by — another month, too! I should be packing, but instead I’m playing with photos for Scavenger Hunt Sunday. I’ll go fill some boxes as soon as I’m done here, OK? OK! This week’s items were Clouds, Sun Flare, Seven, High Angle, and Low Angle.

Clouds:

An Ordinary Morning

I took this with my iPhone as I was walking from my car to the office, just because I loved those clouds.

Sun Flare:

Room With A View

Taken on impulse through my living room window. There’s a bit of moisture between the dual panes that adds to the flare effect. I’m going to miss my strange industrial water view when I leave here.

Seven:

And Then There Were Six

I was trying to think of what to do for this prompt. I went into the kitchen a little while ago to put away the eggs I’d hard-boiled, and suddenly thought, Hey, seven eggs! Unfortunately, one of them had already been breakfast. Oh, well.

High Angle:

Between Posts

Standing at the end of the dock, looking down and outward through these posts. They make me think of fingers, or the ribs of some giant, long-ago creature. I loved the ragged heights and odd angles and tried several shots. This was my favorite.

Low Angle:

Coming Attractions

This hillside will soon be covered in bright yellow. It will mean spring has arrived for sure!

So that’s me for another Sunday. Now, off to those boxes. Right after I call my sister. And maybe have some lunch.

.

26 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt: April Already?

  1. Your photo of the eggs is the one I like most because it tells a great story about that number Seven…

  2. Love that high angle shot! Beautiful!

  3. Lee – are you avoiding those boxes? πŸ™‚ Great series. Gorgeous clouds – one can’t resist a sky like that one. Love the beautiful light on the eggs – and like Deb, I was engaged in the story told by this image. The posts make wonderful frames within the frame with lots of personality from their uneven and crooked nature.

  4. Beautiful- really like the eggs.

  5. Those clouds are lovely – great photo.

  6. Nice shots! But you still haven’t packed any boxes, have you? You’re reading a book now, aren’t you? Yes you are. πŸ™‚

  7. I couldn’t pick a favorite even if I had too! I love the scenes you’ve captured this wee and I love those eggs!!

  8. Great shots…love those clouds!

  9. Those clouds look like wisps of smoke.., so pretty!

  10. Those clouds look like wisps of smoke… so pretty! Beautiful sun flare photo, too. πŸ™‚

  11. Fabulous set. Especially love the eggs and the bank of daffodils with their happy splashes of yellow. Happy packing…I always leave mine til the last minute too, I like to think it ‘focuses’ the mind. πŸ˜‰

  12. These are lovely! Your photos always have such beautiy and unique perspectives. I’ve been missing my Scavenger Hunt, hopefully this week!

    Thanks for the feedback on my blog width…I also find it cumbersome. I’ve adjusted it down quite a bit now…but still a little wider than before. I wish there was a way to dynamically resize per viewer, but my husband says it isn’t doable πŸ™‚ Please let me know if it is still too wide…I think all the extra space is in the side bar, so hopefully it isn’t a problem.

  13. My fave shot is the eggs….great idea for 7 and I see those daffs to come. I’m counting on you to give me a heads up.

  14. These are all lovely, but I must say the ones of the clouds and the eggs are probably my favorite – glad to see that you are still keeping up with the blogging scene! πŸ™‚ Happy Easter!

  15. “And then there were six” was oh-so-clever, but I really loved “Between Posts” (and, may I say, that’s where I am right now blog-wise?)

  16. All are wonderful, but the Between Posts is just captivating. Love that little ball caught in the scene.

  17. These are great images for the prompts!
    I especially love “High Angle.”
    Have a wonderful day!

  18. Really like that egg shot. Nicely done.

  19. Great images, I especially love the posts shot . . . so beautiful. Thanks for stopping by my blog and hanging out a while.

  20. Gorgeous images, I especially love the posts shot. Thanks for stopping by my blog and hanging out a while.

  21. Beautiful set for your scavenger hunt. I especially like the hillside of yellow just waiting to burst open.

  22. Beautiful sky and of super taking. I am greeting

  23. I hope you aren’t moving too far away from those wonderful views. Great captures. Thank you for coming by Sanukipity Photography and always being so enlightening. =)

  24. I meant encouraging. LOL

  25. A handful of lovely photographs. As other commentators I really like the picture of the seven eggs (minus one) because it tells a fun story. Still my favourite is the Between Post because the light, colours and the mood is soft, beautiful and soothing. By shooting through the poles you created a very interesting perspective.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

