Sea Blue Lens

13 thoughts on “Surprise!

  1. Brrr… that would be a surprise! Glad you got some moisture though! Poor little fairy it looks like she’s ready for a snowball fight as well. (or maybe she’s bowling?)

  2. The little fairy looks like Atlas holding up the world.

  3. Wow, that’s awesome! Love the fairy! I agree she looks like she’s bowling. I’ve heard that fairies enjoy that, actually. 🙂

  4. That’s a great shot. I’m also in Acton. I happened to wake up around 3 a.m. and saw that it was snowing, but the amount on the ground by 6:00 was another surprise.

  5. How pretty this is.
    We got some unexpected snow too. quite a bit actually!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. Oh, my – your world has been transformed. I wonder how much the fairies had to do with your unexpected winter surprise? Lovely.

  7. What a beautiful surprise! I wish that would happen here!! Did you ask the fairy to turn her fairydust into snowdust?

  8. Love this sweet little statue and the snow she carries. So very brave!

  9. What a nice surprise! I love your capture of the snow on the statue!

  10. You could easily have titled this MAGIC! That’s what it looks like to me. It’s so lovely.

  11. Love your fairy snowball fighter! We have had the same surprise today. I thought spring had sprung last week and now it is snowing. Not settling (thank goodness!) but still, snowing and so, so cold.
    Hope you enjoyed your surprise, it has certainly made for beautiful images. 🙂

  12. I just love this little fairy in her winter coat. So easily, or so it seems, carrying the weight of the world on her shoulders. This is such a lovely image, Lee!

  13. I agree with you about getting the moisture any way you can. This time of year especially. Beautiful shot.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

