Sea Blue Lens

Monday, Monday

16 Comments

What a week! It rained all day Tuesday and all day Thursday. Wednesday and Friday were solidly gray, overcast and damp. But Monday, oh lovely Monday, looked like this:

I’m participating in Susannah Conway’s April Love 2017 (there’s a photo prompt for each day during the month of April), and the prompt for Monday was “Noon.” How lucky was I that this one glorious day fell on Monday? I was tired and not feeling well as I headed out, but an hour of walking on the beach at midday, breathing in the salt air, feeling the sun on my face and the wind in my hair, renewed my body and spirit.

This is the collage I made and posted in the April Love group on Facebook. But after all my moaning about snow and winter lingering on forever, I thought you all might like to see it, too.

This . . . THIS is what I’ve been waiting for!

16 thoughts on “Monday, Monday

  1. More nice weather to come.

  2. Oh that’s beautiful. We’ve spent the past two days by the sea and it really is so good for the soul. Love the heart shape rock – what a find! X

  3. You are so encouraging. ( your comments on my blog too….thank you). The sun does change everything! I used to collect rocks that had a heart shape! What a view…I love water.

  4. Wonderful sunny seaside shots on that beautiful Monday. I’m following the prompts from Susannah Conway’s April Love as well, but so far only posting on Flickr. I’ll probably put some up on my blog soon! It’s fun having prompts, isn’t it? You’ve done this collage so harmoniously!

  5. What a lovely collage, Lee!
    Your week sounds much like mine, weather-wise, but our Monday was also gray and rainy too. 😦
    It sounds like thing will be really different for the first part of this week, and I am so looking forward to that.
    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend.
    xo.

  6. Such a change from all your snow. It rained almost all week here too. Hoping this week will have a little sunshine. At least the weekend has been gorgeous, sun and warmth. I am enjoying the April Love prompts this year!

  7. This was a beautiful ‘noon’ indeed! The almost translucence of that shell is wonderful.

  8. We’ve had lots of rain as well. This collage is really invigorating to look at! Glad Monday helped raise your spirits and make you feel better!

  9. That’s a beautiful Monday, and I can understand that you had been waiting for this. I hope there are many many more days like this. Nothing like a wonderful walk at the beach.
    We had some wild weather here over the past few days, a pretty solid storm that even brought some frost. In California, in April! But today the sun is shining again, but it’s still rather chilly.

  10. The weather last week was wacky here too. Lots of rain and lots of wind. Thursday night the winds blew at 45 mph, with gusts of 65 mph. We were in our travel trailer – thought the thing was gonna blow over. We’re getting closer to sunny warm days…every day, a little closer.

  11. Love your photos, peaceful.

  12. So nice with some nice weather, finally. The photos brings a feeling of late spring early summer. They are really lovely.

  13. Beautiful day! I’m glad you got a chance to enjoy it’

  14. It’s lovely and heartening to see that blue sky, the heart stone, and the translucent shell! I’ve been lucky to have enjoyed some sunshine in Arizona but we’re back home now and it’s snowing and 0 degrees Celcius. Even at that, I’m happy to be home … warmer days are on the way (for all of us 🙂

  15. Such a beautiful day to be out and about!

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

