Sea Blue Lens

Messages from the Universe

13 Comments

Last week I decided to tackle the exercise titled “A message from the universe” from the Shooting with Soul book. I think the Universe must have a sense of humor. The day I decided to go out specifically looking for “messages,” the first thing I came across was this:

Me: Seriously?

Universe: No, just kidding. I meant:

Me: ???

Universe: Sorry, kidding again.

And so it went. Messages from the Universe can be confusing.

I never even thought of trying to see the wizard, but now I kinda want to.

The signs of the times are not so pretty these days.

But live in the moment and be grateful for little things . . .

Keep smiling . . .

Because, really, there is so much to be grateful for.

Those messages are all around me, every day.

13 thoughts on “Messages from the Universe

  1. I love that you looked inside for your signs, at least some of them. That thought never occurred to me. I looked for all of mine outside. Loved those letterpress letters. You could make any message you want out of those.

  2. It looks like you had fun with this assignment! I still really love the wreath, especially the message written on what looks like old tin. Finding signs inside are perfect for this time of the year! I need to come up with lots of prompts for inside, it’s way to hot and humid here to be outside very long!

  3. What a lovely thing to do! Looking for messages makes us notice that they’re everywhere! Sometimes we just forget to look and notice them! I love the ones you found.

  4. Wonderful messages from you, Léon, of course you as part of the Universe! 🙂
    Great post to be grateful for…

  5. The beginning of your post made me laugh out loud! Those messages from the Universe sure are fun!

  6. Hello from a first time visitor to your blog who came over after seeing a comment on Karen’s blog. I enjoyed the messages which were all great fun. It’s the little things in life that can be so amusing.

  7. Hello again Leon, I just read your “Who Am I” and found out that we are practically neighbors as we both live in New England states. We’re in Nashua, NH, after relocating here after living in VA for 12 years and before that our native NJ.

  8. Stopping by from the Facebook Cuppa with Creatives. Enjoyed your blog, as always!

  9. Not always easy to decipher the universe… But fun to go searching for messages it might have in the sleeves for you.

  10. Are you still around? Miss your posts.

    • Hi Mim! Yes, I’m still around, though as you can see it’s been a long time since I posted. I’ve recently been thinking about giving it another go. Do people read blogs anymore? I still remember when we met, on the boardwalk at the Heath. It’s so nice to hear from you. I’m glad to see you are still around! 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts.