Sea Blue Lens

A Lift and a Laugh

15 Comments

Our neighborhood supermarket is all decked out for Christmas. I popped in to pick up a few things after my fitness class this morning and I saw this:

img_1635Prettiest Poinsettia Ever

And then…this!

img_1636Ho, Ho, Ho!

I’ve never seen anything like it and was rather blown away. I wonder whose idea it was, who designed it, and who built it. A special team from the bottling company? A band of elves, perhaps? I’m picturing them standing on each other’s shoulders to reach the top, passing those cases up, up, up. I wish I could have been there to watch!

But I have a hunch that Santa still prefers milk with his cookies. That’s what he’ll find at our house, anyway.

15 thoughts on “A Lift and a Laugh

  1. That’s very clever… I can see someone grabbing the bottom cans….Christmas Avalanche……

  2. That took some ingenuity to build. Hope they don’t need any of those cases of pop any time soon. Does make you wonder who came up with the idea.

  3. Pretty cute display and must have taken quite a bit of planning and work! Hope your holiday season is great!

  4. How fun!! This would certainly bring smiles. Beautiful poinsettias, too.

  5. Love that Santa. Must have been “a band of elves”! Haha!

  6. Oh no….grabbing the bottom cans would not be good! I love those poinsettias, they always make a great present to brighten up a room at Christmas time!

  7. That truly is an impressive display! thanks for the chuckle 🙂

  8. That Santa thing is cool! Imagining those elves made me chuckle 😊 ! Thanks for the smiles today !

  9. Love the poinsettia! That’s a rather clever display – I’ve never seen one like it!

  10. Great work Santa!!!1 It’s beautiful!!

  11. Oh my goodness, I just LOVE this display, Lee, and that poinsettia is just gorgeous!
    Have a wonderful weekend, sweet friend.
    xo.

  12. That soda stand or art or display or whatever one may call it, is quite amazing. It must have taken some time to figure out. Thanks for sharing.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

